Tuesday

Morning

I felt much more refreshed this morning. The tiredness had receded and if it wasn’t for the fact that the heating hadn’t come on I would have got out of bed. As it was I waited for the house to warm up a little before I ventured downstairs for a breakfast of poached eggs.

Booking

I needed to book a flight, I’d done the research and found the best options but I was still taken unawares by the various “extras” that popped up. Things like paying for a seat. There were seats that cost nothing extra, there were nine of them and they were all taken. I wasn’t that impressed at having to pay for a seat in an aircraft when there was no other option.

E-Mail

My inbox was stuffed full of emails and they all needed attention. It didn’t do my mood much good

Meeting

There was a small chink of hope when the late meeting got rescheduled for tomorrow at a much more sensible time.

Bike

It was time to actually start to do some training again. I climbed on the bike for a half hour threshold spin. Normally I would do a bit longer but as I was coming back to it I thought it would be sensible to be a little conservative rather than going for an all-out thrash.

Chocolate

After the bash on the bike I filled up on salad, it wasn’t enough, I needed chocolate, well I didn’t need it but I wanted it. There was a small bar in the fridge, but it didn’t stay there for long. I really shouldn’t have chocolate in the house for times like this.

Bed

Exercise and food equals sleep. This is a good equation

Leave a Reply

