Sunday

Cough

I felt this morning, I’d not set the alarm but my own coughing was enough to wake me up. The scattering of tissues that hadn’t quite made the bin during the night told their own story. I wandered down to the kitchen, made a cup of tea and went back to bed. Today wasn’t going to be a productive day.

Breakfast

Eventually I got up and made breakfast, poached eggs. It seemed to take a lot of effort to make a simple breakfast.

Sofa

I settled down on the sofa and apart from trips to the kettle to make tea and trips to the loo to get rid of tea, that is where I stayed for the entire day.

Dinner

I found a pie in the freezer and had that with boiled potatoes and broccoli before settling back on the sofa

Bedtime

I was exhausted by the end of the day. Sitting on the sofa can be so tiring. I dragged myself to bed dreading getting up in the morning and going to work.

Leave a Reply

