Friday

Weight

I weighed myself for the first time in a while this morning and despite my mother feeding me on her slimmer’s world diet food I’d managed to put on a kilo or so during the week. I’m not surprised, the volume of the slimming food was the problem.

Consultant

It was time for a check up on the progress of my leg. I managed to make the appointment with seconds to spare due to being behind a tractor for the majority of the journey. The consultant was quite happy with the progress. After a bit of wobbling my leg around he said that I was well on the way to full mobility. I mentioned that the back of my knee was a bit sore. He said that this was because he had stuck a knife into it. It seemed a reasonable comment. He also said that I could start some gentle swimming and easy cycling; no running though.

Trivia

I filled the afternoon by dealing with the trivia of life. I may have slept a bit as well

Pasta

I had spaghetti for tea with some pasta sauce that had been made by my loved one a few weeks before. It was nice to be back to my usual diet.

Beer

I have many cans of beer in the fridge at the moment owning to an impulse buy a few weeks ago. Tonight, felt right to make a dent in the collection of cans. I made a small dent but felt rather wobbly after the second can. I must remember that I can’t drink like I used to.

Bed

Sleep came quickly, it must have been the beer.

Leave a Reply

