Thursday

Scales

I’ve not stood on the scales for a while due to being scared of the numbers of truth. I ventured on to them today, it wasn’t a pretty story. I wasn’t the heaviest I’ve ever been but only by a hairs breadth.

Journey

There was an accident on the motorway today but luckily I heard about it in  time to go the back route. I had a lovely journey to work dawdling though the back lanes and admiring the countryside. It put me in a very good mood.

Camera

I bought a camera for my sister at lunchtime I enjoyed that

Embarrassment

I was hoping to avoid it but by the time I noticed that a crowd had assembled it was too late. I was hoping that I would be able to leave without the obligatory goodbye from my manager, small speech and the handing over of a present or two. I’d scoured diaries to see when it would be but they went and did it a day early.

Walk

I got home to find another person in the house. This is going to happen more and more over the next few days. We all went for a walk around the local woodlands to work up a thirst and hunger. We even snacked on a few wild raspberries

Pub

We dropped into the local pub for a bite to eat and a few drinks. It was a lovely evening. The sky was putting on a spectacular performance whilst village life was laid out in front of us.

Leave a Reply

