Sunday

Swimming

My ear felt like it was getting worse so I played it safe by not going swimming. I took the girls to the lake in the quarry and watched them swim round and round. They both looked like they enjoyed the experience.

Café

We dropped in to the café on the way home for warm drinks. I didn’t think that I’d done enough to warrant breakfast although I was tempted.

Tour

I picked up the other friend and took them on a tour. We started by visiting Pooh bridge to play Pooh sticks. No one is ever too old to play Pooh sticks! We followed that by visiting the enchanted place, the Heffalump trap and the A.A.Milne memorial. We rounded off the tour with a visit to a national trust house that was full of William Morris décor.

Dinner

Love one made a simple stir fry for dinner as none of us felt the need to go out after so much galivanting about. She followed it with a homemade Eton Mess. I like Eton Mess, I like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

