Friday

Quiet

We had a quiet start to the day. A little lie in followed by a small breakfast. I like starting a day like this.

Admin

I had some admin to do so I sat at the computer for a while and found all manner of things to divert my attention away from what I was doing. I believe procrastination is one of my superpowers.

Town

We popped into town to pick up a few holiday essentials such as sun cream and money. Other less urgent items were purchased as well

Garden

We passed the afternoon with a visit to Wakehurst place. We wandered through the grounds taking pictures and just enjoying the flowers. As is the law we finished off our visit in the cafe for tea and cake. We sat outside and watched the rooks gather. They knew that there would be pickings when we left.

Curry

Sue treated loved one and I to a curry this evening. We went to my local curry house where good food and grumpy service is guaranteed. We were not disappointed.

Leave a Reply

